Not Food Allergies

So I went to an allergy doctor today and had allergy testing done.  I tested for wheat, milk, potatoes, corn, and eggs.  My results showed that I was not allergic in the slightest to any of them.  I discussed this with the doctor and he said that the skin prick test was more accurate than blood testing.  He did however say that I might have a food intolerance.  He told me to weigh what I have been told and what the results showed and then make my decisions based upon what I have experienced and have facts for. 
 
Good advice, but frustrating none the less.
 
This hasn’t been a completely fruitless venture.  I feel healthier and can now relate to those who truly do have food allergies/intolerances.  I think I will stick to my diet and continue to focus on losing weight. 
 
I still have some more doctor’s apt.s  so I might still learn something new.
 
On a happier note.  Clara cut her first tooth yesterday.  She isn’t too happy about it.  She has had a fever and has been very cuddly.  Momma is enjoying it.  She is usually a very active, don’t hold me type of girl.  I’m sure she will be herself again soon.

Leave a comment